The latest additions to my reading list: books on how to research and how to fact-check

‘The Chicago Guide to Fact-Checking’. by Brooke Borel, University of Chicago Press, second edition, 23 May 23 2023, ISBN-10: 022681789X, ISBN-13:‎ 9780226817897, ASIN: B01L0HWJ78.

If it hasn’t become obvious, I had rather poor secondary and tertiary educations at appalling to just plain old mediocre secondary schools and tertiary institutions in another state and I have a lot of fundamental learning to catch up on.

Each time I go online looking for books that might help, I keep coming across promising ones with the words “Chicago Guide” in their title pages and today I picked out some that might help.

Now to find them in a local library!

Researching and fact-checking are two important activities that I know I need to do a whole lot better and I have been coming across the limitations of guessing at how to do it far too often lately.

Links